top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle James

The Sunshine Blogger Award

How exciting! A little while back I was nominated for a Sunshine Blogger Award. My very first blogging award. If you're wondering what that is - its an award given by fellow bloggers given in recognition of whose blogs are positive, creative and inspiring. So a big thank you to Nancy Mulligan for nominating me!


The award encompasses answering 11 questions from your nominator and nominating 11 other bloggers and giving them a further 11 questions. Its a great way to get to know other bloggers better.

Here are the rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you in your blog post and link back to her/his blog.

  2. Answer 11 questions that the blogger asked you.

  3. Nominate 11 new bloggers to receive the awards and write them 11 questions.

  4. List the rules and display the Sunshine blogger award logo in your post on your blog.

Now that that's out of the way, here's the answers to my questions...


What motivated you to start blogging?

God! I was thinking about all the great things God has done for me and that I have seen in my life. I wanted a platform to share and blogging appealed to me, as I could reach a potential large audience as well as share the stories with my friends/families


What hobby would you get into if time and money weren’t an issue?

I would like to do more textile art. It takes time, space and money to produce but I really enjoy it.


What fictional place would you most like to go?

Hogwarts!


Are you usually early or late?

Late..


What are some small things that make your day better?

Being appreciated, coffee, blue skies


What is one of your favourite smells?

The smell of fresh laundry


What age do you wish you could permanently be?

I'll let you know when I reach the end... the best age could still be to come!


If your life was a book, what would its title be?

Help!


What’s the best thing about you?

My Personality


What is the strangest thing you have come across?

Recently, After my son was gifted for his birthday, a brand new fish tank, we purchased 2 shrimps and 4 fish. A month later, we have a baby water snail too?


What is something you will NEVER do again?

Childbirth! I have my 4 sons and lots of fond memories. Whilst part of me would like to continue having children, the other part is far too tired raising the children we have!


 

Here are my 11 nominations. They are quite different to each other but I love the diversity you can find in blogs!


1. Nancy at myeverydaychallenges.com

2. Nicola at thefrugalcottage.com

3. Nicole at Redeeminghome.net

4. Hosea at hisdearlyloveddaughter.com

5. Rachael at rachaelhope.co.uk

6. Jessie at onelostcoin.com

7. Becca at Beccablogsitout.com

8. Huda at beaulife.com

9. Mrs2p at tuppennysfireplace.com

10. Jillee at onegoodthingbyjillee.com

11. Clem at clemloves.co.uk


And here are the questions to my nominees:


1. Why do you Blog?

2. What's your favourite go to snack?

3. Cats or dogs?

4. What's your favourite season and why?

5. Where was your favourite holiday?

6. What concerns you most for the future?

7. How do you relax?

8. Describe your perfect morning...

9. Do you volunteer?

10. If you could live anywhere, where would that be?

11. Describe your ideal home...


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Our World

Making a positive impact in God's creation

Purpose Filled Stories

© 2023 by Design for Life.

Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page