top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle James

The Flawsome Award

I was nominated for The Flawesome Award by Nancy at MyEverydayChallenges.com. At first I had no idea what it was, but after reading up I'm proud to be nominated and wanted to share my flaws with you. I don't want to project a shiny perfect christian person, where faith seems unobtainable and out of reach because this is not what being a christian is about. I try to be honest and real in my blog posts and I feel this award reflects that!





The Flawesome Award:

This award was created by Sophia Ismaa. Its an award that celebrates our faults.

Here is Sophia’s description of this award:

“It’s time to celebrate the flaws that make you awesome. How many times do we see an award that celebrates all things bright and shiny and sunny in a person? How often do we forget that our weaknesses can be a strength? Our flaws make us human, our flaws tell us more about who we are, and in turn we turn those flaws into awesome strengths. In short, our flaws make us #flawesome.”

Here are the rules:

  • Link back to the creator – Sophia Ismaa Writes

  • Display the award

  • List 3 flaws and turn it into a strength

  • Tag 10 other people


My 3 Flawsome Flaws


1. Mental Health. I have had depression and anxiety on and off for most of my adult life. I really wish I didn't and it can really alter my thinking and perception of events. It can impact my everyday life. The benefits that come from this, are that I have empathy for anyone who's thoughts can overwhelm them too, I have learned coping methods and I am happy to share knowledge with others and I also try to think about how and what I do, will impact others.

2. Sensitive. Whilst this can connect with the above, words can really resonate with me. I have to be careful and mindful what I choose to dwell upon and what I say. The upside to this is that I can pick up on other peoples feelings, that I am a caring person and I try to think of others.

3. Perfectionist. I'm not a particularly consistent person but I like things to go to plan and I struggle when they don't. I often have big ideas about how I want to do things and then get massively disappointed when they are not accomplished. The best part of this flaw is that it has helped me to grow in faith, it has helped me to rely on God and trust him with all my plans. I know He see's the bigger picture and when things go wrong, I don't have to take that as a failure. I can accept a re-direction and I'm learning to become dependent on him and trust His plans for my life.


My Nominations Are...

Jessie at onelostcoin.com

Nicole at Redeeminghome.net

Emma at emmadrew.info

Nicola at frugalcottage.com

Becca at beccablogsitout.com

Jilee at onegoodthingbyjilee.com

Bexa at Hellobexa.com

Jay at BeardedIgor.wordpress.com


As ever – no pressure to do the award and if you do, you can take your time.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Our World

Making a positive impact in God's creation

Purpose Filled Stories

© 2023 by Design for Life.

Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page