top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle James

Christmas Prep Week 3

Updated: Dec 4, 2018

Eek I'm a bit late posting this one out! I love Christmas and I'm feeling really excited for it - although to be fair that excited Christmas feeling pretty much happens to me every year. I have been watching a few Christmas Movies on Netflix and I'm in the mood for all things magical. So to create the magic, without feeling stressed, here's what we've been up to...


Recap last week's tasks, Christmas Prep Week 2

  • Visit to Ideal Home Christmas Show

  • Dates in the diary for school Christmas shows

  • Write out my husbands and my own Gift List for our parents & send it

  • Making a note of when my grocery priority Christmas online delivery dates go live, so I don't miss out. No one likes to visit the supermarket Christmas week, as its so busy!


Grey background, white title, photograph of laptop, notepad, pen and drink.
Christmas Prep Week 3

All tasks completed for prep week 2! I really enjoyed the Ideal Home Christmas Show and I have written a review here. I looked at the Black Friday sale online but what we wanted wasn't in the discount promotion. However I did find inspiration and bought our parents gifts! I'm feeling on a role and hope to achieve all present buying by the end of November. Just a few small items to get.


The high street is already starting to get busy and even though I'm British, I don't particularly enjoy queuing nor do I enjoy searching in crowded shops trying to find specific items. I get frustrated when I get to the shop and the item I want is not there/sold out. Its not anybody's fault, its just that time of year so I prefer to shop online. Its also easier to compare prices online rather than walking from one shop to another.


I'm keeping a close eye on the budget to make sure everything has come out that was meant to and that we stay on track. Its easy to loose track when buying more things than normal. Below are this week's tasks:


Christmas Prep Week 3

  • Complete all gift buying by end of November

  • Book Christmas Delivery slot for food shopping

  • School Christmas Fair

  • Costume ready for my sons Christmas performance

  • Advent family study preparation and buy chocolate tubs

How are you getting on with your Christmas Preparations?


Christmas Prep Series:

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Our World

Making a positive impact in God's creation

Purpose Filled Stories

© 2023 by Design for Life.

Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page