top of page
  • Writer's pictureDanielle James

1 minute Testimony

Updated: May 24, 2018

Somestimes there is all the time in the world to tell your story; of how you became a Christian or why, and at others, there is only a precious minute. As a Christian, we should always be prepared to give an account of our hope in Jesus, our testimony. Rather than feel jumbled or put on the spot, prepare for that time - be ready, as you know never know when you may be called upon to give it. Even a minute - can be powerful, it can peek curiosity or sow seeds. God can use you, do not be disheartened. It is not a case of being eloquant with words, God has made you just as you are, so just be yourself and use the words/speech/skills God has given you to communicate.


I have not memorised a script but this is my quick testimony account of how i became a Christian. It consists of a before, during and after/now. I hope it encourages you to be prepared.


I didn't come from a Christian background at all. The only time we would go to church is for a wedding/christening. However, I always felt there was a big hole in my life - a longing for something only I didn’t know what. I tried filling it with relationships, good grades, university, career, wedding and I thought, finally - motherhood would be it.


Motherhood is amazing, as well as a massive challenge but it wasn’t ‘it’. I sunk into a massive depression and it did not feed the hole. I then befriended another new mum, who was a Christian. I was intrigued by her stories, her hope and I wanted to know more. The toddler group we attended, did an alpha, so I went along. For the first time ever, I really learnt the truth about Christianity. I was amazed and touched by the love of Jesus – I had never heard the true gospel (although I thought I had) After lots of questioning, I believed - He was real, I believe He is the Son of God and I choose to follow Him.


Life is certainly not all easy going as a Christian! but I have hope and love, that I had never known before or even thought I could have had. My faith is a continual growing journey and I have an ongoing real relationship with Jesus. I continue to learn and am amazed by Him still.


1 Peter 3:15 New International Version (NIV)

But in your hearts revere Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have.



38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Song

Our World

Making a positive impact in God's creation

Purpose Filled Stories

© 2023 by Design for Life.

Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page